Skip to main content

Group Leader

Andrew M. minor

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of California, Berkeley

and

Facility Director, National Center for Electron Microscopy, Molecular Foundry, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory                                       

p.(510) 495-2749

f. (510) 486-5888

Email: aminor@berkeley.edu

Staff

Frances Allen, Ph.D.

Research Scientist, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of California, Berkeley

p.(510) 486-4618  f. (510) 486-5888

Email: fiallen@lbl.gov

Postdoctoral Fellows

Lauren Hughes, Ph.D.

p.(510) 486-4618

f. (510) 486-5888

Email: LaurenHughes@lbl.gov

Sean Mills, Ph.D.

p.(510) 486-4618

f. (510) 486-5888

Email: seanmills@berkeley.edu

Shiteng Zhao, Ph.D.

p.(510) 486-4618

f. (510) 486-5888

Email: shitengzhao@lbl.gov

Yang Yang, Ph.D.

p.(510) 486-4618

f. (510) 486-5888

Email: yangyang@lbl.gov 

Personal Homepage

Yael Tsarfati, Ph.D.

Joint affiliation in Minor group and Alberto Salleo group (Stanford) 

Email: yaeltsa@stanford.edu

RUOPENG ZHANG, Ph.D.

NCEM postdoc fellow

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: warpoin@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

Xiaoqing li

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email:li_xiaoqing@berkeley.edu

Daniel Durham

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: dbdurham@berkeley.edu

Steven Zeltmann

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: steven.zeltmann@berkeley.edu

Jennifer Donohue

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: jennifer_donohue@berkeley.edu

Min Chen

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: min_chen@berkeley.edu

Dongye Liu

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: dongye_liu@berkeley.edu

Madelyn I. Payne

Ph.D. Student, UCB MSE

(joint student with Prof. Mark Asta)

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: mpayne@berkeley.edu

Sally Karstens

Ph.D. Student, UCB Chemistry

(joint student with Prof. Jeff Long) 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: sally_karstens@berkeley.edu

Dana Byrne

Ph.D. Student, UCB Chemistry

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: dana_byrne@berkeley.edu

Undergraduate Students

Jay Aindow

BS/MS student, UCB MSE 

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: jayaindow@berkeley.edu

Alumni

Alexander Mueller, Ph.D.

Kearny

Munich, Germany

Sarah wang

MS Student, UCB MSE 

Email: sarahywang@berkeley.edu

Yan Chong Ph.D.

Kyoto University

Email: chong.yan.6w@kyoto-u.ac.jp

Nathan Velez, Ph.D.

Exponent, Inc. 

Email: nvelez@exponent.com

Xiaotao Liu, Ph.D.

Wuhan University, China

Lily Shiau

Graduate Student, Caltech

p.(510) 486-4618

Email: lshiau@berkeley.edu

Thomas Pekin, Ph.D.

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin

Email: tcpekin@gmail.com

Ouliana Panova, Ph.D.

Stanford University

Email:

klappar.panova@gmail.com

Ouliana Panova, Ph.D.

Stanford University

Email:

klappar.panova@gmail.com

Julian Sabisch, Ph.D.

University of Oklahoma

Email: gamgron@gmail.com

Rachel Traylor, Ph.D.

Exponent, Inc.

Email: rtraylor@exponent.com

Haider Rasool, Ph.D.

Physical Optics Corporation

Email: haiderimadrasool@gmail.com

Mary Scott, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor & Faculty Scientist

UCB MSE & NCEM, MF, LBNL

Email: MCScott@lbl.gov

Claire Chisholm, Ph.D.

Amateur Egyptologist

Currently: UCSB

Email: chisholm@ucsb.edu

ROHINI SANKARAN, PH.D.​

LLNL

Email:

rohini.sankaran@

gmail.edu

Josh Kacher, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor at Georgia Tech

Email: jkacherbyu@gmail.com

Christopher T. Nelson Ph.D.

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Email: nelsonct@ornl.gov

Xunxun Liao

 

Goldman Sachs

Email: xunxun.liao@gmail.com

Christoph Gammer Ph.D.

Mountain University,  Leoben, Austria

Email: Christoph.Gammer@oeaw.ac.at

Amanda Lupinacci, Ph.D.

Keysight Technologies

Email: amanda.lupinacci@gmail.com

Hua Guo, Ph.D

Rice University

Email: ghatlbnl@gmail.com

Burak Ozdol, Ph.D.

Western Digital

Email: bozdol@gmail.com

Alanna Eilenberg

University of Florida

Email: ajeilenberg@gmail.com

Qian Yu, Ph.D.

Professor, Zheijiang University, China

Email: yu_qian@zju.edu.cn

Eita Tochigi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Institute of Engineering Innovation, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Email: tochigi@sigma.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Yu Deng “Danny”, Ph.D.

National Laboratory of Solid State Microstructures, Center of Materials analysis & Department of Physics
Nanjing University, China

Email: njudengyu@gmail.com

Bin Xiang, Ph.D

Professor, University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), China

Email: binxiang102@gmail.com

Jessie Yang

Tesla, Inc.

Email: oroitsme@gmail.com

Matt Lowry, Ph.D.

Headway Technologies

Email: mlowry@berkeley.edu

Kai Chen, Ph.D.

Professor, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Email: kchenlbl@gmail.com

Daniel Kiener, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Erich Schmid Institute for Materials Science, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria

Email: daniel.kiener@oeaw.ac.at

Suhan Kim, Ph.D.

Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology, Daejeon, Korea

Email: suhan.kim@gmail.com

Liz Withey, Ph.D.

Vinay Shriram, PH.D.

(Graduate Student, UCLA)

Currently: Intel, Hillsboro, Oregon

Email: karkehalli@gmail.com

Zhiwei Shan, Ph.D.

Professor, Xian Jiaotong University, China

Director, Hysitron Applied Research CenterHysitron Inc. 

Email: zhiweishan@gmail.com

Jia YE, Ph.D.

Applied Materials

Email: yejia98@gmail.com

Contact Us

UC Berkeley

Department of Materials Science and Engineering,

University of California, Berkeley

374 Hearst Memorial Mining Building, 

Berkeley, CA 94720

LBL

National Center for Electron Microscopy, Molecular Foundry

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

One Cyclotron Road, MS 72, room 215 

Berkeley, CA 94720

teen porn beauty porn